Cleanup Time

\bulletThe Calculus Wars reviewed (the May Notices).
\bulletWhat the heck, an opinion piece in the same issue (calculators).
\bullet Just read the contents every issue. There’s always something interesting.

For instance that editorial led me to F. Quinn’s Essays on Mathematics Education.

One Response to “Cleanup Time”

  1. Sue Says:

    Thanks for posting these. I’ll have to read those essays in math ed.

    I have the book on the calculus wars. It was interesting at first, but slowed down, for me, and I didn’t finish it yet. I see the reviewer liked it less than I did. Maybe I’ll read the whole review and dump the book. ;>


Leave a Reply

